Vegan Chocolate Mint Cupcakes from the best cupcake cookbook ever!

I just want to start with the fact that I don’t take any credit for this recipe at all! I’m not even going to post the entire thing because I think you guys should all go out and get this cookbook! I also should say that I don’t make any money for endorsing this cookbook.

It’s the “Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World” cookbook, seen here.

vegan cupcakes take over the world

I made their Chocolate Mint Cupcakes and was blown away! They came out absolutely perfect!

Here’s them coming out of the oven.

vegan cupcakes

Stop drooling all over your keyboard!

I added some mint green frosting and some Theo Chocolate bar shavings to top them off.

vegan cupcakes

Seriously, stop.

I brought them to work and they were a HUGE hit. The cake is light and fluffy but still has a rich chocolately flavor.

Nutritionally speaking, they really aren’t as bad as other cupcakes, which is a big bonus in my book.

The ingredients include soy milk, apple cider vinegar, granulated sugar, canola oil, vanilla, almond or chocolate extract, flour, cocoa powder, baking soda, baking powder and salt. Super simple and super delicious!

Again, the reason I’m not posting the entire recipe is 1) because you should just get the book and 2) the authors put their hard work into the creation of it and I don’t want to infringe on that or their copyright. 🙂

Some of their other cupcake recipes include:

Mexican Hot Chocolate Cupcakes
Coconut Lime Cupcakes
Chai Latte Cupcakes
Tiramisù Cupcakes
Apricot-Glazed Almond Cupcakes

…just to name a few. There are 75 cupcake recipes in this thing! Not to mention, there are also 14 different toppings and frosting recipes.

Seriously, just go buy the book 🙂

Leave a Reply

