An incredible vegan Thanksgiving

For those of you following my series My Vegan Thanksgiving, I wanted to give you an update about how the night went.

First, I served the cream cheese and cashew hummus dips that I made. Both were very successful, and no one knew the cream cheese wasn’t real cream cheese.

For dinner, I had the regular staple dishes plus a few special ones. Everything is listed on the link above.

Well, would you believe me when I tell you that no one knew any of it was vegan!? They didn’t! I didn’t tell anyone the entire thing (except my boyfriend’s turkey) was vegan until after dessert.

One person thought I was “taking a break” from being vegan for the day. (I laughed). A few people said that having everything vegan “really opened my mind up about vegan food and I finally know what you eat now!”

And one person even said he couldn’t wait to “brag” to everyone that he had a vegan Thanksgiving.

All in all, it was quite a successful evening.

I want to send out a huge THANK YOU to all of you who follow and support me. I am sincerely humbled that all of you enjoy what I write about and my recipes. It’s really encouraging.


Also! Some good news! I finally got an actual domain! It’s http://animalsarenotfoodblog.com/. Bookmark it, favorite it, or do whatever you have to do to not forget it!

Thank you so much! *Cheers*

 

Leave a Reply

