Vegan Banana Dessert – no added sugar & gluten-free!

It seems it has been quite a while since I have created a post on ye ole’ blog. Well, a lot has happened in my life over the past couple of weeks. I moved into an apartment with my [amazing] boyfriend, got a new job (possibly two), graduated from college with my bachelor’s degree, one of my beloved dogs passed away [REALLY BIG SAD FACE], I turned 23, and my boyfriend and I celebrated our first anniversary. Let me just say that it has been a whirlwind ride over the past month or so.

So if you have missed my posts, I apologize. If you haven’t missed my posts, then I don’t apologize because you’re a weirdo [just kidding].

All right, now that all of that is out of the way… To the dessert!

A while back, I shared my new found love for ice cream that didn’t have any cream in it to speak of! It was completely, 100 percent, fruit. And it was delicious. Friends, I have yet another lovely frozen fruit dessert for you to try. Below are the ingredients and a little further down are the steps! [Sorry, photographing a brownish, goopy substance is not appetizing at all, so you’ll have to deal with these cultivated images via Google.]

Source: twopeasandtheirpod.com

Source: twopeasandtheirpod.com

Ingredients (serves 1):

1-1/2 bananas (peeled and frozen overnight, [IN THAT ORDER])

1 tbsp of your favorite nut/seed butter (I used organic sunflower seed butter, and I also put the jar in the freezer for about an hour.)

1/4 ripe banana (not frozen, and completely optional)

Tools:

A very high-powered blender or food processor. I use my little ninja master prep, which is frikkin’ fantastic!

Steps:

Put frozen bananas and your nut/seed butter into blender/processor. Blend until it is a soft-serve ice cream consistency. This may take a few minutes, depending on your blender power and you may have to scrape the sides of the container to mix it all together.

Slice the ripe banana thinly and put the slices on top for serving.

Source: crumblycookie.wordpress.com

Source: crumblycookie.wordpress.com

ENJOY!

Let me know what you think of this recipe in the comments below!

2 responses to “Vegan Banana Dessert – no added sugar & gluten-free!

Leave a Reply

