What NOT to do with Peanut Butter

Don’t try this at home. Seriously.

Organic sunflower seed butterWell, I should qualify this. I actually used sunflower seed butter, but the lesson has been learned across the [nut/seed butter] board.

I had some peppers in the fridge and some whole wheat pasta in my cupboard that I needed to eat before it went bad.  So instead of just noodles and peppers I decided I wanted to spice it up with some Asian-inspired sauce. So what did I do? Added just plain sunflower seed butter (by itself it’s really good) to my warm pasta and peppers…

It didn’t have the worst flavor in the world but it was so sticky and hard to stir that the butter didn’t get over all the noodles because it just make a big ball of stickiness.

Now, to properly make a vegan peanut sauce (I’m not sure if others are just naturally vegan), I would suggest this recipe. I haven’t tried it yet, but I would imagine it would be tastier than what I did.

I also added crushed peanuts to the top, which made this meal bearable to eat.

I also added crushed peanuts to the top, which made this meal bearable to eat.

Leave a Reply

